Friday, June 29, 2012

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Trades for 6-26-12

Don't let the numbers fool you. I actually traded very badly today by getting sucked into a gambling mentality. Only my first trade today was a "normal/good" trade.

Forex: 5 trades, 2 losses, 1 flat, and 2 gains for a total of +11.94%

Monday, June 25, 2012

Thursday, June 21, 2012

Trades for 6-21-12

Calling it a week, and taking tomorrow off to get some things done around the house.

As you can see from my charts I did a lot of scalping this week. Hopefully I'll be able to ride some bigger waves next week now that the Greek elections are over and the FOMC policy has been released.

Forex: 1 trade for a total of +4.88%

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Monday, June 18, 2012

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Experimenting with Fibonacci retracement lines

I decided to take the day off from real trading since it's been pretty tricky to make any decent trades lately. However, I took the time to use my demo account to do some experimenting with Fibonacci retracement lines. So far the results aren't good (3of3 trades were losses), but I still have more to learn. I'm using this great article my Dad found that explains how to use them. The article can be found at: http://www.learningmarkets.com/using-fibonacci-analysis-to-trade-forex-crosses/

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Monday, June 11, 2012

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Trades for 6-6-12

I ended my day early because I was getting sucked into gambling.

Forex: 3 trades, 2 losses and 1 gain for a very slight profit

Tuesday, June 5, 2012